Night Verses




"One day I'm gonna sing for that band", was Douglas Robinson's prophetic reaction the first time he saw his future bandmates play. A chance invitation to catch a new act had found Douglas riding unfamiliar trains on the other side of the country from his New York home. World weary and on the west coast in search of a break from music, Douglas nearly skipped the occasion all together. Curiosity and the urge to support fellow musicians got the best of him and, nearly serendipitously, the fates aligned. He was headed to the city of Fullerton to catch an instrumental three piece he had never heard of before. The music he heard that night cut him to the core with inspiration.

Nick DePirro (guitar), Reilly Herrera (bass), and Aric Improta (drums/samples) had been playing in bands around Orange County for years. As line ups came and went the core three maintained a strict practice schedule and composed at a prolific rate. Frustration after numerous failed singer auditions eventually led them to book and play shows as a trio. Socializing before a gig they were surprised to meet a vocalist whose work with The Sleeping they had respected for years. Fortunately, after their set, the admiration was mutual. The friendship and collaboration that would become Night Verses began that night.

Night Verses enjoyed a break-out first year in 2012, including the release of their Kris Crummett produced Out of the Sky EP, the premiere of the Dannel Escallon directed video for "Be Happy With Yourself, I'm Staying Here In Hell", frenetic introductory shows in Los Angeles & New York, and a tour across the U.K. Early 2013 found the band teaming up again with producer Kris Crummett to record their first debut full length album. Lift Your Existence was released to critical acclaim in June of 2013. Extensive touring across 17 countries, 6 territories, and 32 states with acts such as letlive., Protest The Hero, and Norma Jean have kept Night Verses' fan base expanding and their profile rising. The video for "Celestial Fires" was premiered by Kerrang! in July of 2014. They recently supported the reunited The Fall Of Troy at Webster Hall, NY and brought in 2015 by playing their first headlining dates in Anchorage, Alaska. The band is currently writing their second full length album, to be release by Graphic Nature Records, and will be heading into the studio with multi-platinum record producer Ross Robinson in the Fall of 2015.


Vocals Douglas Robinson
Guitar Nick DePirro
Bass Reilly Herrera
Drums Aric Improta